Essential Working Conditions


Halfway House (album)

Halfway House (album) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

As an artist I am never concerned with creating just the ordinary.  One never does.  It is my place to take the world around me and transform it into the extraordinary.  I fought in  to live in a half way house in a dangerous downtown neighborhood to enjoy the downtown high arts.  If  I did not enjoy the 24 hour supervision of the staff I would not have been able to do so.  Now home has security and housekeeping.  Like the night worker who sculpted enormous steel sculptures and lived in a wild neighborhood in a factory with industrial space,one must  use the resources you have and adjust to extraordinary situations.  The problem is to keep my mind and thoughts pure so that I be faithful to my own sacred mission.

Your ideas and thoughts are welcome

